Hannette Staack out of the ADCC 2013??? / Hannette Staack fora do ADCC 2013???

Here is a story I must tell you guys… In the 2011 ADCC talking with one of the organizers of the event I spoke about a couple of things that I disagree. I was not only speaking for myself but for all the other women in the Martial Arts world. Things like better prizes for  the women’s division, a creation of more weight divisions and having the open class back again, like it was in 2007, when I won my weight division the Middleweight and the open class, I also said something about a creation of a female super fight like in the men’s division. Why not?!  I spoke about values, honor and how much we (women) have accomplished in the sport through all these years, training, competing, sweating on the mats, working twice as hard to prove our potential and putting up a big show to the spectators. Because of that, because I expose my ideas and claim something for all the women community I might be out of the ADCC 2013. If you ask me if I am sad for not receiving the invitation yet… I’ll say of course. 🙂 I would love to compete, but If I have to stay out for the benefit and growth of the sport, I’ll do it. And I’ll be happy to “cut on my own flesh” to help others in the future.

This article is about this…

http://www.tatame.com.br/hannette-staack-nao-e-convidada-para-o-adcc-e-acredita-em-retaliacao/

Unfortunately it is in Portuguese 🙂 But hey, Google translator is here for that 🙂 And if you need to know more and ask me any other questions, I’ll be happy to talk to you… Send me a message! Go to my website and talk to me: www.hannettestaackbjj.com

 

Aqui está uma história que gostaria de contar à vocês… Durante o ADCC de 2011, conversando com um dos organizadores do evento, falei sobre algumas coisas que eu discordava em relação ao evento.  Eu não estava falando apenas em meu nome, mas em nome de todas as mulheres praticantes de artes marciais do mundo. Coisas como melhor premiação para as mulheres, pois o show tão bom quanto no masculino, falei sobre a criação de mais categorias e do retorno do absoluto como foi em 2007 quando fui campeã na categoria médio e no absoluto. Também falei sobre uma “super luta” feminina… E por que não?! Falei de valores, de honra e sobre o quanto nós mulheres conquistamos durante todos esses anos, treinando, competindo, suando nos tatames da vida, para conquistar nosso espaço, e fazendo sempre um espetáculo cada vez mais bonito, para nossos espectadores. Por causa disso, por expor minha opinião, talvez eu fique fora do ADCC 2013. Se você me perguntar se estou triste por não ter recebido um convite ainda… Eu responderei… Com certeza!!! Mas se ficar de fora do evento for ajudar no crescimento do esporte, se minhas palavras servirem para mudar para melhor o evento eu fico feliz em “Cortar na minha própria carne” para o crescimento e desenvolvimento do esporte no geral.

Esse artigo é sobre isso…

http://www.tatame.com.br/hannette-staack-nao-e-convidada-para-o-adcc-e-acredita-em-retaliacao/

Se você ainda assim quiser entrar em contato para perguntar ou mandar alguma mensagem eu ficarei super feliz em falar com você! Me mande uma mensagem pelo meu site: www.hannettestaackbjj.com

 

ADCC 05

12 Comments

August 14, 2013 · 1:30 AM

12 responses to “Hannette Staack out of the ADCC 2013??? / Hannette Staack fora do ADCC 2013???

  1. You’re awesome for many reasons, but especially for the way you always stand up for what’s right for women and the sport. As a female BJJ-er, thanks Hannette! 🙂

  2. Liz

    Go Hannette! Thank you for speaking up for women. I hope they do what’s right and invite the most deserving woman to the ADCC.

  3. grilo@hotmail.com

    Boa amiga, PORRADA neles, beijao do Claudio California

  4. You are amazing Hanette and Big Thank You!!! ♡

  5. Is there somewhere we can write to to voice out support of your ideas Hannette?
    You were not speaking out of turn but rather speaking on BEHALF of so many women. I would love to be able to show that.

    Jess

    • Thank you Jess! It’s great to have your support! We have to stand for what is right… Right?! 🙂 This blog is a start, but I hope we can spread our ideas everywhere! Thank you one more time! By the way, congrats on your work with the girls in Australia! I saw the pictures… Awesome!

  6. Hannette! You are an amazing representative, not just for women, but for all practitioners of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu! You are an inspiration, and a Jiu-Jitsu legend for us to all aspire to be like! I hope the ADCC realizes your value, and gives you a warm and generous invite. I am proud and honored to call you my friend!
    Much respect and love, Eric

Leave a comment